You can duplicate an application in any stage (in progress to in force) from both the Client Case center list view and case detail pages.
Duplicating a case creates a 1 to 1 copy of the application, except for the client acknowledgement sign off. This remains unsigned.
The new application can be updated as needed (e.g. with new Insured information, medical history information, etc.) however, you can not change:
- The product type between term and whole life
- The client’s email (however, the client can always register with whatever email they prefer to use)
Client Cases list view:
You will see a prompt to modify the insured's name (if applicable). This will help differentiate between the original application and copied application. The insured's name will also now be pre-populated into the new copied application.
Click into a case to see the detail view:
You will receive a confirmation after duplication:
Both applications will appear in your Account Center. If you only need the new one, delete the original (click here for instructions on how to delete a case).